College Question 244

Describe a time someone was jealous of you.

The time my brother was jealous of me was because I received an Ipad for my birthday. The Ipad 1 was just released and my brother and I really wanted one of these new Ipad‘s. Shortly after that was my birthday and I received an Ipad as a gift. Of course my brother was really jealous because I got one and he did not. I enjoyed most of the day as I was playing on my brand new Ipad. My brother asked me many times if he could play and even begged our parents to get one for him but they said no. The Ipad was not a gift from my parents, it was a present of my god father.

After enjoying that feeling for a couple of hours I gave the Ipad to my brother, so that he could play with it. That made him very happy.

During the time he became less jealous every day because he saw that the Ipad was not a lot more than just a big ipod and I only played games, surfed in the internet a little but that was it. Today I barely use my Ipad anymore. Having an old ipod touch at the same time, I gave my ipod touch away to my brother so that he would not be too jealous at all anymore.