College Question 57

Discuss how your travel experiences have affected you as a student and a citizen of the world.

As a student, I vist India since 10th grade, at the age of 15. Visiting India is a great experience. It is a totally new experience for me to have been and still be in such a country. The culture, the daily life is totally different than in Germany. Not only have I been in India but also in Africa, Tunisia. The country can be compared similar to India. Both countries are behind in the development. To see such contrasting countries compared to Europe is a very good experience I gained.

The experience that I gained by visiting these two countries has affected me as a student and a citizen of the world in a great way. Now I see things in a different way. To see such countries in real and not just on television is a huge difference. To see different culturs and the way people live in developing countries is an experience worth.

The daily life of people in these countries is a lot different than in Europe. The poverty rate in such countries, that are still developing, is very high. It is very common to see that fact on the street as well. Often the government cannot help these people because there is a lack of money. Different than in Germany, where the government can offer financial help.

This has affected me in a way that I know that I have everything, a home, education and much more things that I do not actually need. To see it like that the experience has to be made to travel to developing countries and see how people live.

Leave a comment