College Question 188

Do you think that you have the qualifications of a good parent? Discuss.

I do not think that I have qualifications of a good parent. I have been living for 16 years now and experienced various situations but still I do believe that I would not have the qualifications of being a good parent.

Being a good parent is a very challenging thing to be, it is like a 24/7 job. Children are always around. They always want something whether it is attention, food, money etc. I dont know how my parents survived with me in one house. I would probably not survive if I would have a child that is like me.

To have qualifications of a good parent is very hard, I would not have these qualifications. The first thing that comes to my mind is that having temper is very important and I already pass on this point. Sometimes things annoy me, and then things are not funny anymore. I imagine being around children, and most likely there is nothing more annoying than children that want something from you.

Sometimes I just need time on my own, where I can listen to music, go run or something that relaxes me, as being with children 24/7 would kind of take this time away. I do think that I could feed them, play with them but after all I the chances are very high that I could not take it anymore.

To really have these qualifications of a good parent is admiring. Not everyone would have them, the worst years would be when the child is around one to ten years old, after that they are a little less annoying but just wait until these children reach puberty…

One thought on “College Question 188

  1. Anonymous says:

    I guess I do agree with you to a certain extent. I’m certainly not ready to become a father yet and I would probably be stressed out by living with a son like me. I hope we become ready when the time reaches lol.

Leave a comment