College Question 235

What do you do on a rainy day?

On a rainy day I usually stay inside, or go running but not very often.

Rainy days give me the opportunity to catch up on things that I have missed the last days, such as cleaning up my room, checking my mail and more.

On a rainy day I do the things that I cannot do during a sunny day. Which means I stay inside, usually I start working, on other days I go through stuff that I find in my cupboard or desk. Sometimes I am surprised about the things that I find.

I do not prefer to go outside during a rainy day, often it is cold and of course wet. Occasionally I go running but that is only when I really feel like that I have to run. But the hot, rewarding shower after the run feels a lot better than if I wouldn‘t have done anything. During such days I feel like that I can achieve a lot of work. Whether it is school work or private work, I am not so distracted during the day. Since there is not a lot I can do anyways, I try not be as lazy as on other days. Maybe getting up earlier involves this, spending most of my time more useful than on other days.

Rainy days do help me to stay focus on my work as there is nothing else I could do I just do it. When the rain is gone I am outside more often, leaving behind my work that I am supposed to do.