College Question 205

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities.

I agree that all these media pays too much attention to the personal live of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Every time I turn on the television, I see news about some celebrity, what they do, where they spend their holidays, what car, clothes, house, horse, watch etc. they have. Do I really care? Not really as I have something better to do with my live than to follow up on people that are in movies. Not only television, but also magazines where 1092304929 interviews are shown with some famous person. I think it is not bad to follow up on famous people, what price they get and for what and other things like that, but to really follow them up on every little thing they do in their personal live is just stupid. Of course, many people buy that and the magazine companies make a lot of money but I think that it is a little too much.

If I would be followed by camera men and other people all the time I think that I would go crazy and kill one or two of them. Okay, maybe not but I would be annoyed and then things do not turn out very funny anymore.

To pay little attention on what famous people do, but having a camera team visit your house and follow up what restaurant, club you go to is just too much.

Leave a comment